skip to content

De-Registering from Courses

Withdrawing applications for courses is possible using the application Course Registration, which can accessed on your Personal Business Card.

1. In the Application menu, click on the application Course Registration. The application Course Registration will appear. In an overview, all courses that you are registered for or for which you have applied will appear. Beside the title of the course, the status of the course registration is shown in brackets:  

  • Course Place Request: You have applied for a course. If this status remains following the publication of the allocation results, you have not received a place in this course.
  • Waiting List: You have applied for a course with a first come, first served ranking procedure and are now on the waiting list for this course. If this status remains following the publication of the allocation results, you have not received a place in this course.
  • Confirmed place: You have received a place in this course.

2. To de-register from a course during the de-registration period, click on the first green arrow () in the column "Part./Exams/Eval./Info" of the corresponding course.  

3. The window "Course Registration - Course Groups of Course" will appear. Click on Deregister in the column "Operation" and confirm the security question with OK.

4. Close the window "Course Registration - Course Groups of Course". The overview of the courses that you are registered for or for which you have applied will be updated in the Course Registration application.